Skip to content

There’s been some hobby progress!

December 30, 2009

I’ve had these two kits for YEARS. But I never really got around to working on them. So this Christmas break, with Amy working on her jewelry, and me needing a tad bit of a break from Modern Warfare 2, I decided to get going!

The first is the rocket.  It’s a Public Missiles Limited Endeavor which I bought for (hopefully) completing my NAR Level 1 and 2 certifications.  I’ve become pretty good at mixing Epoxy now so the next build should go a lot faster (hopefully a Firestorm 54).  So here it is (along with two cute children, although Ethan doesn’t seem too happy):

It’ll get painted if it survives the certification flights.

The next is the helicopter, a TREX 450 SE V2.  It’s not done yet, but I have all the bits needed to make it fly (servos, gyro, radio, etc.) and crash:

It came partially built, but there’s still some work to be done.  So far the build is fairly easy but I haven’t gotten to installing the servos, radio, or the other electronics yet.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

