Skip to content

Apparently, Pookie bear ain't purty enough!

January 27, 2009

I had to get up at 5 (AM!) to help with a site deployment. So, of course, at 5:30 (or so) I hear Jocelyn yelling for “mommy, MOMMY!” Mommy is sick, and I didn’t want her getting woken up early, so I run upstairs to make sure everything was ok.

I get up there, and of course she’s had some sort of “scary dream”. Here’s how the conversation went from there:

Me: “You have a lot of friends that can help you, would you like me to get your pookie bear to help you out?”

Jocelyn: “Yes, please”

“OK”

So, I grab her Pookie bear, who is OH SO FAR AWAY, a foot or so behind her. I try and place it in front of her, where her precious Pegasus is.

Jocelyn: “No daddy! That’s the beautiful area, and she’s NOT BEAUTIFUL!! I want my OTHER teddy bear”

The “other” teddy bear, in this case, is MY old teddy bear, the one given to me when I was about 6 months old. He/She (of course, when he was mine, he was a he, but now she’s a she for Jocelyn) was acceptable, albeit barely, to sit just outside of the “beautiful” section.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

