Skip to content

Ethan taking a survey!

January 25, 2009

I took these pictures sometime last week on one of the days I picked Ethan up from school. Jocelyn LOVES to do her “centers” at school. Since they don’t start on them until 4 or so, I usually bring Ethan home for a little while, then we get Jocelyn later. This was one of those days.

They had been working on surveys for quite awhile in school, so he decided he wanted to do one at home. Which was awesome, I’m all for it, considering all the issues we’re having with him in school. At least something is sinking in and it’s fun to see him so enthusiastic about it. It also helps that he LOVES math.

This survey would consist of going around the house and counting up all the smoke detectors and sprinkler heads. I grabbed a piece of paper, made a little table for him with two columns, and off we went! I decided to grab the camera (something I’m going to try and do more often) and see if I could get anything good. I don’t think they’re that great, but they’re OK.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

