Skip to content

Father's day, 2008 (So Far)

June 15, 2008
  • Present #1: A piece of construction paper with Jocelyn’s handprints (in paint) on it which she made at school. I love these little things that the kids made, and are SO proud and SO excited to give you. Later on, she came upstairs while I was brushing my teeth and said “DADDY DADDY DADDY I HAVE ANOTHER PRESENT FOR YOU!!!” I crouch down to talk to her and she says “It’s beautiful daddy, it’s beautiful!”. She was so excited to show me how she tried to write my name on it. Of course, it was an envelope with a sheet of paper (on it which was printed the Superman symbol, more on that later) inside it and a bunch of white glue. Oh well, she was extremely cute anyway 🙂
  • Present #2: Handmade “Superman” T-shirts, for me, Jocelyn, and Ethan. Hopefully we’ll be able to get a picture of all of us in them today 🙂
  • Present #3: http://www.handmadeposters.com/display.aspx?menuid=5&prodid=13 All nice and framed up. AWESOME! Amy also said she should be able to make a T-shirt out of this for me as well. DOUBLE AWESOME!
  • Present #4: So far, I’ve been downstairs for about an hour, and NOONE’s BUGGED ME!! WOOHOO!!
  • Present #5: Chocolate Chip Cookies
  • And for the rest of the day, there’s a visit to an antique car show, Dogfish head ale house for an early dinner, Studying for Math exam *blech*, then hopefully some more fun stuff after the kids are in bed ifyouknowwhatimsayingyo.

    My wife is AWESOME. Why she married a dumbass like me is beyond my quite meager capability for rational thought.

    No comments yet

    Leave a Reply

