Skip to content

Blogs are SO April, 2007

May 11, 2007

I’ve been messing around with two new things, jaiku and tumblr.

Jaiku is a “micro” blogging service where entries are limited to 140 characters (not coincidentally the max allowed length of SMS messages). Basically for quick little thoughts, ideas, whatever. There is a commenting system as well. I’ve only been on it for a few days, but it seems pretty cool so far. I use the juhu client (along with a jaiku quicksilver plugin, although it appears the the plazes part isn’t working correctly, I need to diagnose that) and with the commenting ability it’s almost a real time chat, but you don’t have to respond in real time. If that makes any sense.

Tumblr is a “tumblelog” You find a link that you think might be interesting to share or keep and share it. I just signed up for that. Haven’t really posted anything interesting there yet.

My information, if anyones interested:

I wonder if I’ll actually do anything with these things.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

